New Seefeel Material Soon

August 23, 2010 at 9:00 am 1 comment

Seefeel 2010

Seefeel 2010

Good news: on September 21st, the newly reformed, reconfigured version of legendary UK post-rock act Seefeel will be releasing a four-track 10″ via Warp records. The EP is called Faults and you can already stream its title track on the Warp website. Now, here’s the great news: the track is fantastic. Crisp glitchy beats are anchored by a righteous digi-dub bassline and topped off with some gorgeous processed vocals and free-form guitar licks. Even given the excellence of the band’s back catalogue, this is unexpectedly, uncannily beautiful. If the rest of the EP is even half as good as this, it’s going to be one of 2010’s best and most important releases. Welcome back!

Seefeel – “Faults”

Entry filed under: electronica, MP3s, post-rock, UK post-rock. Tags: , , , .

Not Me – “ntm (One Pad Mix)” (CSAF) download Music for Lunch Breaks Live II

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

RSS An incomplete account of vinyl listening

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

An incomplete account of digital listening

My Old Blog


%d bloggers like this: