Post-Rocktoberfest: Papa Sprain Live at The Marquee (1991)

October 21, 2009 at 3:00 am 9 comments

By popular request, here’s a re-upload of this incredible live recording from Papa Sprain’s heyday. Tracklisting:

1. Rich
2. Fireworks
3. Flying to Vegas
4. You Are Ten Million Needles Pierce
5. I Got Stop

Get it here.

Link refreshed, 28th November 2009.

Refreshed again, 18th February, 2010.

Refreshed permanently, 23rd January, 2010.

Entry filed under: live, MP3s, post-rock, Post-Rocktoberfest 2009, UK post-rock. Tags: , , , , .

Post-Rocktoberfest: Insides (and Earwig) Post-Rocktoberfest: Spoonfed Hybrid – Spoonfed Hybrid (Guernica) LP

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John  |  October 22, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Ah haven’t heard this, I really need to set aside the time to listen to this material

  • 2. Biggie Samuels  |  October 22, 2009 at 10:43 am

    It’s really good. Honestly, I think this live set shows off the band’s true potential better than any of their official releases.

  • 3. Grk!  |  November 28, 2009 at 7:08 am

    Thank you, sir. Those October Papa posts & their comments were incredibly revelatory.

  • 4. Grk!  |  November 28, 2009 at 9:37 am

    Darn, link’s no longer working.

  • 5. Biggie Samuels  |  November 28, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    The link should work again now. Let me know if you have any problems with it or any of the links on this blog.

  • […] one Peel Session, as well as those of you who were suitably amazed by the band’s stunning Live at The Marquee 91 bootleg. You can download this new track for free from the CSAF […]

  • […] bonus feature is Papa Sprain’s Live at the Marquee 91 bootleg, which sees history’s most tragically under-appreciated avant rock band on absolutely […]

  • 8. abaddonrecordstownhag  |  September 24, 2012 at 7:13 pm

    Anyway you could re-up this? Also looking for all the Papa Sprain Peel Sessions and the Butterfly child Peel session and their ep’s. Impossible to buy in a V0 or higher and I refuse to spend money on terribly compressed music files. Thanks

    • 9. Biggie Samuels  |  September 24, 2012 at 8:14 pm

      Sorry, no. I’ve deleted my entire Mediafire account after a copyright complaint related to one of my Acid Folk compilations. I won’t be doing any more re-ups. Some of that other stuff you should be able to find on The Blackened Air, though.


Leave a Reply to Grk! Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

RSS An incomplete account of vinyl listening

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

An incomplete account of digital listening

My Old Blog


%d bloggers like this: